By continuing to use this site, you agree to our use of cookies.
Find out more | Close
my account
cal comp

What's On

Calendar Photography Workshops

Monthly from March 2017 - April 2018

10am to 1pm

Improve your camera skills and enter your photos into the Batsford calendar competition!

Join Alan Ranger, an internationally acclaimed and award winning professional photographer, on a 3hr photography workshop at Batsford. Suitable for any level of photographer or camera as Alan will guide you through camera settings and the basics of composition, before guiding you around parts of Batsford to make the best images that reflect that particular month of the year.  

You then have the option to enter your images into the Batsford Calendar Competition and the chance to have your image printed in the official Batsford Arboretum Calendar, as well as win other prizes.

Monthly workshops will run from 10am to 1pm on the following dates:

2017:

Tuesday 21st March; Tuesday 25th April; Wednesday 17th May; Thursday 22nd June; Tuesday 18th July; Wednesday 16th August; Tuesday 19th September; Wednesday 18th October; Thursday 23rd November; Wednesday 13th December

2018:

Wednesday 17th January; Thursday 22nd February; Tuesday 20th March; Tuesday 24th April

1 Workshop - £59

4 Workshops - 15% off

6 Workshops - 17% off

12 Workshops - 20% off

(Price includes entrance to Arboretum and all tuition. If you hold a Batsford Arboretum annual season pass you will be refunded the entrance fee at the time of booking.)

For more details and to book, visit www.alanranger.com/batsford

Back to events